Skip to this page's content

Oklahoma Self-Defense Act Licensing On-Line Application System

Welcome to the Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigation's Self-Defense Act (SDA) License On-Line Application system.

This system will allow you to apply or renew your application as a 5 or 10 year SDA handgun license holder and/or register as an SDA instructor.

Please note: you will need a printer to complete the application process.

To start an online application, press “Continue.”

To access your online application, enter your reference code and press “Continue.”
  • Completed applications are available for 90 days.
  • Incomplete applications are purged after 7 days. If it’s been more than 7 days, you will need to start over.

To check the status of your online or paper application,
press the "Check Status" button.